Create account / Log in

Last Stand

Post about ongoing games here.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » April 18th, 2012, 5:55 pm

N'orr

1/3/3_0/0/1

Activate yellow artifact wormhole system and....

Do absolutely nothing therafter

1/3/2_0/0/1

Xxcha up
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » April 18th, 2012, 6:03 pm

4/3/1-6/2/0

The Xxcha play the "Patrols" AC. It does nothing.

4/3/1-6/1/0

L1Z1X UP!
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby jpsuchecki » April 19th, 2012, 6:21 pm

The errata says you can't play an action card without resolving its effects. It can not be used to skip a turn.
GM Lost Worlds (Wiki), TI3 Anyone, Small Worlds, Last Stand (Vassal)
Mentak TI3 Anyone (Vassal) 2ndish
N'orr Zero-1 (Vassal) In progress
Hacan Redemption (Wiki) Ended
Yin Asymmetric Galaxy (Vassal) Ended
jpsuchecki
 
Posts: 672
Joined: August 12th, 2011, 5:40 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » April 19th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Q: Can a player use an Action Card that states “use as an
action” to simply skip an action without resolving the effects
of the Action Card?
A: No. When played, the text effects of an Action Card must
always be resolved.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It's not that I'm not resolving the text of Patrols - it just so happens that resolving the text of Patrols does nothing, as I have no cruisers in an activated system.
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby jpsuchecki » April 19th, 2012, 10:35 pm

The intent is still the same. As such, I'm not going to allow it.

The argument is not doing it or can't do it. Either way the card does not get resolved.
GM Lost Worlds (Wiki), TI3 Anyone, Small Worlds, Last Stand (Vassal)
Mentak TI3 Anyone (Vassal) 2ndish
N'orr Zero-1 (Vassal) In progress
Hacan Redemption (Wiki) Ended
Yin Asymmetric Galaxy (Vassal) Ended
jpsuchecki
 
Posts: 672
Joined: August 12th, 2011, 5:40 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » April 20th, 2012, 2:44 am

I think there's a substantial difference between choosing not to resolve the effects of a card you play (like Local Unrest - but not choosing a planet) and playing a card that has no effect when it actually is resolved - but I understand your perspective and won't belabor the point further.

4/3/1-6/2/0

I activate my home system.

I move in my cruiser with my admiral, and drop him off on Archon Tau.

I build a Dreadnought with each space dock, with Sarween tools it's 4r each.
I spend Vefut II and my 6 TG.

The Archon Tau Dreadnought ends up with the Admiral on board (if I can do this - I'm a bit fuzzy on leader transfer).

4/3/0-6/2/0
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » April 20th, 2012, 3:24 am

They follow the same rules as GF...so he can't be transfered to one of the new ones just yet, but when they head out, or the next time you activate that system, he can hop on board
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » April 20th, 2012, 4:54 am

GF can't be directly loaded onto new carriers?
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby TunaDude » April 20th, 2012, 10:01 am

Johhny is right, but I will chime in early and pre order a pass. Xxcha to still resolve action.
TunaDude
 
Posts: 514
Joined: August 31st, 2011, 11:37 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » April 20th, 2012, 11:20 am

It's my understanding that if they are built at the same time, you can load them on at that time, but not if they've been sitting thereon planet. Don't take my word, Gm's call and all.
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » April 20th, 2012, 8:54 pm

I've resolved two actions already :p

If the Admiral can end his turn on a Dread then I do, if he can't then he chills on Archon Tau.

seriously though, L1Z1X up!
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby TunaDude » April 21st, 2012, 2:46 am

Pass. Jol Nar Up
TunaDude
 
Posts: 514
Joined: August 31st, 2011, 11:37 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby donkcheson » April 21st, 2012, 4:51 am

jol nar

1/4/3 9/2/2
i activate vega system transporting scientist to vega major via the carrier and building 1 Space Dock on vega major costing 2tgs

1/4/2 7/2/2

arborec up
donkcheson
 
Posts: 66
Joined: February 28th, 2012, 8:54 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby aremedis » April 22nd, 2012, 6:25 pm

arborec

2/4/0 - 0/2/0

activate Production
build 2 GF, 2 Fighters in HS

2/4/0 - 0/2/0

production secondary open


Hacan Next
Small Worlds - L1Z1X Mindnet
Last Stand - Arborec
User avatar
aremedis
 
Posts: 145
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 2:45 pm
Location: CA

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » April 22nd, 2012, 8:00 pm

N'orr production secondary

1/3/2_7/0/1 (forgot to update from trade)

Build 1 war sun and 2 fighters, spend all 7 TG, exhaust quinnara (mirage should be exhausted btw, I don't have nano-tech) and last political card, sarween from each of the space docks pays for the rest.

0/3/2_0/0/0
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

PreviousNext

Return to Games in Progress

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest