Create account / Log in

Last Stand

Post about ongoing games here.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 8th, 2012, 6:36 pm

Arborec up next?
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby aremedis » May 8th, 2012, 8:35 pm

The arborec pass
Small Worlds - L1Z1X Mindnet
Last Stand - Arborec
User avatar
aremedis
 
Posts: 145
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 2:45 pm
Location: CA

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 8th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Hacan next?
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby piperman19 » May 9th, 2012, 1:52 am

Hacan will pass.
piperman19
 
Posts: 32
Joined: February 28th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » May 9th, 2012, 2:22 am

donkcheson wrote:man this space battle is all messed up with jps absence....It looks like my mercenary was overlooked in the space battle with the norr and he fires like a pds on ground so I should get 1 more pds shot technically.

i will activate my homesystem and build 1 carrier 4 fighters and 2 cruisers costing 8 with sarween tools exhausting nar and spending 6 tgs....I did receive 3 tgs from the n'orr attack so I should have 4 remaining.

1/4/1 4/3/2 i believe


The merc can only fire like a PDS in system, doesn't get affected by PDS techs in any way, pg 13 of errata.
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 9th, 2012, 2:32 am

While the Xxcha flagship doesn't get any PDS tech bonuses (besides deep space cannon, which it gets even if the Xxcha haven't researched it) - the Xxcha Merc Rhelat DOES gain the benefit of PDS tech.

From page 13 of the FAQ: http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_c ... ti3faq.pdf

Q: Is the Mercenary Rhelat treated as a PDS while on a
planet in addition to a Ground Force? When using him as a
PDS, does he gain the benefits of technologies, and can he be
targeted by the Equipment Sabotage Action card?
A: This ability is in addition to being used as a Ground Force.
Rhelat is not affected by Equipment Sabotage. However,
Rhelat does benefit from PDS technologies and may be used
as a PDS even if there are already 2 PDS on the planet.
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 9th, 2012, 2:41 am

N'orr up?
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » May 9th, 2012, 4:23 am

Wow, I apparently can't read.

Dunno if I would have launched the attack if I'd known 3 pds were suddenly there but regardless, he can have his extra shot if he wants it.
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 9th, 2012, 3:28 pm

In the interest of time, can we assume that Jol-Nar wanted the extra shot, and roll it - instead of waiting for confirmation from him?
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » May 9th, 2012, 6:31 pm

With all due respect, since others in this game might have a conflict of interest, I don't know who I'd trust the roll from, including myself.
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 9th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Well, I was thinking it should come from the GM.
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby jpsuchecki » May 9th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Again, sorry I've been super busy with moving and everything.

Went ahead and did the extra shot.

It was a 2.

I am now at my location where I will be living for the next 3-4 months. I should be on the ball a lot more now. Sorry for the trouble. I missed the merc.
GM Lost Worlds (Wiki), TI3 Anyone, Small Worlds, Last Stand (Vassal)
Mentak TI3 Anyone (Vassal) 2ndish
N'orr Zero-1 (Vassal) In progress
Hacan Redemption (Wiki) Ended
Yin Asymmetric Galaxy (Vassal) Ended
jpsuchecki
 
Posts: 672
Joined: August 12th, 2011, 5:40 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 9th, 2012, 7:33 pm

Cool beans - thanks for managing to push this forward even while you were moving. Is N'orr up next?
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Re: Last Stand

Postby Adder007USA » May 10th, 2012, 6:48 pm

N'orr passes now. If at all possible, during the ground invasion step I'd like to transfer my admiral from the cruiser to the war sun (had to determine if either ship was still around at the end depending on pds fire)

Also, unless my last update is wrong, Jol Nar only has one spacedock with a build capacity of 5 in their homesystem, that last build exceeds that limit if I'm not mistaken.
Adder007USA
 
Posts: 239
Joined: January 5th, 2012, 2:49 am

Re: Last Stand

Postby JohnnyCwtb » May 10th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Xxcha and L1Z1X have already passed. Jol-Nar up.
The XXCHA - Last Stand
User avatar
JohnnyCwtb
 
Posts: 111
Joined: February 27th, 2012, 6:11 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Games in Progress

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest