Create account / Log in

Does Vassal run on 10s?

Topics related to the main Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Does Vassal run on 10s?

Postby mewein » November 26th, 2019, 3:28 pm

My computer died recently. One of the few things I do with it was play Vassal. (Mostly I look at the news and stuff on my phone). I noticed that the tablets are cheaper than the laptops. Does VASSAL run on 10s? Or do you need windows 10?
mewein
 
Posts: 1
Joined: November 26th, 2019, 3:28 pm

Re: Does Vassal run on 10s?

Postby JoelCFC25 » November 27th, 2019, 2:38 pm

What does "10s" refer to?
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 698
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: Does Vassal run on 10s?

Postby aganierm » December 11th, 2019, 6:01 pm

Yes it does.
aganierm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: December 11th, 2019, 6:01 pm

Re: Does Vassal run on 10s?

Postby bobk » May 9th, 2020, 7:26 pm

Windows 10 S stands for Secure mode I believe. It’s a slimmed down version of the full Win 10 home. I had the same question because according to the documentation on the product box I am reviewing “Windows 10 S works exclusively with apps from the Microsoft store within Windows”.
bobk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: May 9th, 2020, 7:18 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron