Create account / Log in

Been a while. Need help.

Topics related to the main Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Been a while. Need help.

Postby rozar5 » September 15th, 2020, 3:00 am

A couple of years ago I was making mods and playing Vassal everyday. Then I got sick. The bad kind of cancer. I have finally recovered and fired up my Vassal and now none of my mods work! None of the maps are loading. I imagine it is because something has changed in the Vassal engine since I have been gone but I do not know what it is. Can anyone help me?
rozar5
 
Posts: 40
Joined: September 28th, 2013, 6:56 am

Re: Been a while. Need help.

Postby JoelCFC25 » September 15th, 2020, 1:03 pm

You are going to have to supply some more details--what operating system? What version of VASSAL are you running?
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 730
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: Been a while. Need help.

Postby rozar5 » September 15th, 2020, 10:06 pm

Win 10. Vassal ver. 3.2.16. I tried the most recent version of Vassal and when it didn't work I uninstalled it and installed an older version.
rozar5
 
Posts: 40
Joined: September 28th, 2013, 6:56 am

Re: Been a while. Need help.

Postby Cattlesquat » September 17th, 2020, 2:43 am

Hi Rozar,

Can you answer a few questions and describe the way it fails when you use the newer version of Vassal?
* Does VASSAL itself load, but then your module doesn't work?
* Or VASSAL itself doesn't even load at all?
* What are some modules (name and preferably version number) that you are trying to run.

We work hard to try to keep old modules running when VASSAL gradually upgrades, so hopefully we can get you going again soon!

Brian
User avatar
Cattlesquat
 
Posts: 895
Joined: December 2nd, 2019, 4:57 pm
Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests