Page 1 of 1

Small problem with 3.17

PostPosted: January 27th, 2008, 7:44 am
by bremias
Before I post in the Bug section I thought I would check here first. When I click on a counter or card to identify it, the outline that is created is slightly offset. It's most noticable when the map is zoomed out.

2.9 didn't do this.

I did a test to see if the module was the problem so I created a barebones test module using 3.17 and the same thing happened.

Any ideas? Thanks

Small problem with 3.17

PostPosted: January 27th, 2008, 1:14 pm
by uckelman
Thus spake "bremias":
Before I post in the Bug section I thought I would check here first. When I c
lick on a counter or card to identify it, the outline that is created is slig
htly offset. It's most noticable when the map is zoomed out.

2.9 didn't do this.

I did a test to see if the module was the problem so I created a barebones te
st module using 3.17 and the same thing happened.

Any ideas? Thanks

This is with 3.0.17, yes?

Send me a minimal example and I'll try to fix it.

--
J.

_______________________________________________
Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
http://forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ ... engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)

PostPosted: January 27th, 2008, 6:16 pm
by bremias
Yes it's 3.0.17, thanks.

Newbie question here, did you want the Buildfile from the test module and a small jpg of how it appears in game?

Thanks

Small problem with 3.17

PostPosted: January 27th, 2008, 6:31 pm
by uckelman
Thus spake "bremias":
Yes it's 3.0.17, thanks.

Newbie question here, did you want the Buildfile from the test module and a s
mall jpg of how it appears in game?

Thanks

No, I'd like the test module itself.

--
J.

_______________________________________________
Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
http://forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ ... engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)

PostPosted: January 27th, 2008, 7:43 pm
by bremias
Another newbie question here.

When you say "send" the test module to you, do I post it here as an attatchment?

Small problem with 3.17

PostPosted: January 27th, 2008, 7:46 pm
by uckelman
Thus spake "bremias":
Another newbie question here.

When you say "send" the test module to you, do I post it here as an attatchme
nt?

You could do that. Or you could email it to me. Or put it somewhere on
the web where I can download it.

--
J.

_______________________________________________
Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
http://forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ ... engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)

PostPosted: February 7th, 2008, 2:22 am
by bremias
uckelman,

I sent that test module off, did u get it? If so, any suggestions on what I'm doing or not doing to cause this?

Thanks

Small problem with 3.17

PostPosted: February 7th, 2008, 8:39 am
by uckelman
Thus spake "bremias":
uckelman,

I sent that test module off, did u get it? If so, any sugestions on what I'm
doing or not doing to cause this?


I did get it, but I haven't had a chance to look at it yet. I will after
we release 3.1.0-beta1 over the weekend. This week has been very busy for
me.

--
J.

_______________________________________________
Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
http://forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ ... engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)

PostPosted: February 7th, 2008, 10:14 pm
by bremias
Sounds good, Thanks.