Create account / Log in

Newbie question

Topics related to the main Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Newbie question

Postby belisarius44 » February 14th, 2008, 2:25 am

First off, sorry if this is misplaced in terms of the way the forum is organized ...

Like the subject says, I have a real "newb" question: I was setting up a game of Great War in Europe, and had all my maps and other windows organized on my dual screen setup. But when I quit Vassal and come back, I only have the main window running across the top of my screens -I have to call up the maps again and fiddle around to reset everything. Is there any way to save my window configuration ?

Any help appreciated, sorry to be a bother if there's something obvious I'm missing ...
belisarius44
 
Posts: 3
Joined: February 14th, 2008, 1:33 am
Location: Montreal, QC - Canada

Postby Jayraider » February 14th, 2008, 2:56 am

I'm no expert but i dont' think so. :)
I have to do the very same each time i start up vassal.
Jayraider
 
Posts: 40
Joined: February 14th, 2008, 2:51 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Window configuration

Postby belisarius44 » February 14th, 2008, 3:01 am

Thanks, at least now I don't feel so alone ... :) Maybe someone will step in and set us both straight on this !
belisarius44
 
Posts: 3
Joined: February 14th, 2008, 1:33 am
Location: Montreal, QC - Canada

Re: Window configuration

Postby Jayraider » February 14th, 2008, 3:02 am

belisarius44 wrote:Thanks, at least now I don't feel so alone ... :) Maybe someone will step in and set us both straight on this !

That would be good, heres hoping 8)
Jayraider
 
Posts: 40
Joined: February 14th, 2008, 2:51 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Windows config

Postby belisarius44 » February 16th, 2008, 1:42 am

Did some more fiddling, and it turns out to be a fairly minor annoyance after all ...
belisarius44
 
Posts: 3
Joined: February 14th, 2008, 1:33 am
Location: Montreal, QC - Canada


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest