Create account / Log in

Manoeuvre module

Topics related to the main Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Manoeuvre module

Postby remcher » May 4th, 2008, 10:04 pm

I downloaded and extracted the zip. But what now? How do I get it to load in the Vassal Engine?
Emcher
remcher
 
Posts: 2
Joined: May 4th, 2008, 10:02 pm

Re: Manoeuvre module

Postby Awfki » June 13th, 2008, 3:00 am

remcher wrote:I downloaded and extracted the zip. But what now? How do I get it to load in the Vassal Engine?


I have the same issue. The build file is there and if you open the other two files in a text editor they both say "saved game" near the beginning. My guess is that something is missing or maybe there's some way to compile the build file. Unfortunately I don't know what it is.
User avatar
Awfki
 
Posts: 22
Joined: May 31st, 2008, 12:29 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Manoeuvre module

Postby Awfki » June 13th, 2008, 3:09 am

Awfki wrote:My guess is that something is missing or maybe there's some way to compile the build file. Unfortunately I don't know what it is.


What's the quote? "Seek and ye shall find"?

I zipped the build file and then renamed it Manoeuvre (no extension) and I was able to semi-load that. It says it wants VASSAL 3.0.17 and it can't find a couple of files and then... no map shows up.

Bummer.
User avatar
Awfki
 
Posts: 22
Joined: May 31st, 2008, 12:29 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Vassal Manouevre module

Postby remcher » June 13th, 2008, 3:19 am

Awfki,

Just download Vassel version 3.0.17. Then use the Load Module button. Select the zip file you downloaded.

It loads fine for me when I do this.
Emcher
remcher
 
Posts: 2
Joined: May 4th, 2008, 10:02 pm

Re: Vassal Manouevre module

Postby Awfki » June 13th, 2008, 3:30 am

remcher wrote:Just download Vassel version 3.0.17. Then use the Load Module button. Select the zip file you downloaded.

It loads fine for me when I do this.


Aha! When I download the "manual installtion" I ended up with 3.0.15. I had to use the "manual installer" to get 3.0.17. Subtle difference there.

Thanks, remcher!
User avatar
Awfki
 
Posts: 22
Joined: May 31st, 2008, 12:29 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Manoeuvre module

Postby uckelman » June 14th, 2008, 12:15 am

Thus spake "Awfki":
remcher wrote:
I downloaded and extracted the zip. But what now? How do I get it to load i
n the Vassal Engine?


I have the same issue. The build file is there and if you open the other two
files in a text editor they both say "saved game" near the beginning. My gues
s is that something is missing or maybe there's some way to compile the build
file. Unfortunately I don't know what it is.

Whoever created this module should *not* have named it '.zip'. The
file linked from the Modules page is the module---you don't need to
(nor should you) unzip it.

--
J.

_______________________________________________
Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
http://forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ ... engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8616
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests