Create account / Log in

[Module Design] Help with strange error

Topics related to the main Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

[Module Design] Help with strange error

Postby Tim M » May 29th, 2015, 9:00 pm

Or you could use multi zone grids? Then you wouldnt have to split the map up like that example


Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S®4, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

-------- Original message --------
From: airjudden
Date: 2015/05/29 1:13 PM (GMT-06:00)
To: messages@vassalengine.org
Subject: Re: [messages] [Module Design] Help with strange error

Note, I used that example as just an example.  I know this particular
module does not have a hex grid, but it does have 2 different types of
grids on it, hence, the need to have multiple maps.

Also, if you want a really good example of this explained with visual
examples, check out this post from when I upgraded the Lincoln's War
module:

http://boardgamegeek.com/article/16646085#16646085[1]

[1] http://boardgamegeek.com/article/16646085#16646085


_______________________________________________
Read this topic online here:
viewtopic.php?p=48887#p48887
_______________________________________________
messages mailing list
messages@vassalengine.org
http://www.vassalengine.org/mailman/listinfo/messages
Tim,
Vassal Uber Geek/Guru

Problems? post your OS, Physical Mem, version of Vassal and Java plus the Module in question.
No developer can help with out that info, thx!
User avatar
Tim M
 
Posts: 1777
Joined: December 8th, 2007, 12:22 pm
Location: Earth

Re: [Module Design] Help with strange error

Postby airjudden » February 2nd, 2016, 4:40 am

Very cool! I did not know you could do that.
airjudden
 
Posts: 68
Joined: January 30th, 2013, 6:25 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests