Create account / Log in

Vassal won't run!

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Vassal won't run!

Postby pomakli » March 17th, 2018, 4:17 pm

Hi,

on my new PC I downloaded Vassal module, (the same I have on my laptop!) but it won't run. (On my laptop no problem!)

I have the updated the JAVA too!

The message appears "The registery refers to a non existent Java Runtime Enviroment Installation or the runtime is corrupted."

Thanks in advance,

Pom
pomakli
 
Posts: 11
Joined: December 23rd, 2007, 2:20 pm
Location: Istanbul/Turkey

Re: Vassal won't run!

Postby uckelman » March 20th, 2018, 12:06 am

You have a bad registry key. There's some additional information in this thread: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9770&p=53305&hilit=registry#p53305
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8382
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest