Create account / Log in

Map Window

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Map Window

Postby Edo1952 » May 29th, 2019, 10:40 pm

Hello,

I'm creating my first module from scratch, using another published module as vehicle for building mine.
I've opened up the module in 'edit' mode to see how the modder built his module.
I have a question which has to do with the Map Window I Include some image to explain the problem I'm having:
1st image : the Vassal Help link

The attachment 1.jpg is no longer available


2nd image from the editor : Map Window (Carte) my copy of Vassal 3.2.17

2.jpg
2.jpg (75.91 KiB) Viewed 1728 times


3d image from the member Module

3.jpg
3.jpg (79.75 KiB) Viewed 1728 times
I've got three ships and sixty men
A course for ports unread
Stand at mast, let the North wind blow
Till half of us are dead.
Edo1952
 
Posts: 15
Joined: December 29th, 2008, 10:50 pm

Re: Map Window

Postby DrNostromo » May 30th, 2019, 4:15 pm

I'm not sure what you're asking but if you're wondering why you don't get the Button Text, Tooltip Text, Button Icon and Hotkey options when you check the "Include Toolbar Button..." option, it's because you have to check the box, save the module and then re-open it for those options to appear.
User avatar
DrNostromo
 
Posts: 1028
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 3:54 am
Location: Wine Country, Cal. USA

Re: Map Window

Postby Edo1952 » May 31st, 2019, 12:09 pm

Thanks Dr_Nostromo, I knew I missed reading something.
Best Regards
I've got three ships and sixty men
A course for ports unread
Stand at mast, let the North wind blow
Till half of us are dead.
Edo1952
 
Posts: 15
Joined: December 29th, 2008, 10:50 pm


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests