Create account / Log in

problems refreshing counters

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

problems refreshing counters

Postby cemoreno » July 9th, 2020, 7:10 am

Image

How did this happen?

I edited my vassal module in my laptop. I was using a weird vassal version, 3.1.1-196-gd11f845db6f9 (for 3.3.1 VASL compatibility).

Then at home I went to my PC where I only have 3.3.1 installed. "No problem" I thought. "I'll just edit buildfile and moduledata files and replace 3.3.1-yaddayadd with 3.3.1".

Done. But after some more module editing, now I get that error message whenever I try to refresh counters, even if I go back to my laptop.

Not a big deal, I have backup copies and can easily redo all recent modifications to my module. But I think this issue came up recently, so in case it's worth exploring here's one way to get this error message.
cemoreno
 
Posts: 49
Joined: September 30th, 2010, 4:57 pm

Re: problems refreshing counters

Postby uckelman » August 3rd, 2020, 7:58 pm

This is likely due to some version number parsing changes we made. If it happens again with 3.3.2 or later, please let us know.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8847
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England

Re: problems refreshing counters

Postby cemoreno » August 4th, 2020, 8:37 pm

it is not happening with 3.3.2 so far. Thanks!
cemoreno
 
Posts: 49
Joined: September 30th, 2010, 4:57 pm


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests