Create account / Log in

SYmbolic dice button Window title

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

SYmbolic dice button Window title

Postby LurchBrick » February 26th, 2008, 11:59 pm

G'day all,

I've found a bug with the Window title of the Symbolic dice button.

In the editor, I have called the button "3 weapon dice". I have typed this into the Name section at the top of the symbolic windows properties dialog. I have then checked the "Show result in window" option. Then in the "Window title format:" section, I have entered $name$ so that the name of the button is used as the window title.

The problem occurs when the button is first pressed during a game. Instead of displaying "3 weapon dice" as the title, the title is instead "name". If I press the button again, then the correct title is displayed, i.e. "3 weapon dice".

If I change $name$ to one of the other options that can be inserted, such as $numericTotal$, then the same thing occurs. It seems as if Vassal is ignoring the variable identifier "$" and just displaying it as text on the first button press and then reading it correctly on subsequent button presses.
LurchBrick
 
Posts: 39
Joined: December 20th, 2007, 9:27 pm

SYmbolic dice button Window title

Postby rk » March 8th, 2008, 5:20 am

This is fixed for version 3.1

rk

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)
rk
Site Admin
 
Posts: 536
Joined: October 21st, 2007, 3:31 am


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests