Create account / Log in

Prototype Drop-Down List

Suggestions for additional features for the module editor and Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Prototype Drop-Down List

Postby Doggo » April 5th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Here is what I'd like to see....

When creating a counter piece and selecting the prototype trait you have to type in the name of the prototype that you want to use. If you have many different prototypes this can result in spelling errors (which will mean no prototype is applied to the counter) or a good memory as to what prototypes have already been defined etc.

It would be very useful if, when you select the Prototype trait, there was a drop-down list of the prototypes already defined from which you could simply click on one of them and it would automatically be entered as the prototype trait for that counter?
Doggo
 
Posts: 44
Joined: March 9th, 2011, 1:07 pm

Re: Prototype Drop-Down List

Postby DrNostromo » April 5th, 2011, 1:27 pm

I believe this feature is already in the works as I've seen discussions of it in the past. Here's a previous thread.

http://www.vassalengine.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2860

In the meantime, you may consider what I generally do in that I open the prototype I want, copy the name and then paste it where I need it. It's a bit of a hassle but doing as much copying and pasting as possible will certainly reduce any typos that my occur.
User avatar
DrNostromo
 
Posts: 1069
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 3:54 am
Location: Wine Country, Cal. USA

Re: Prototype Drop-Down List

Postby Doggo » April 5th, 2011, 1:34 pm

Thanks Doc.

I have used the Copy&Paste method which is a fast way of doing it :)
Doggo
 
Posts: 44
Joined: March 9th, 2011, 1:07 pm


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests