Create account / Log in

Remaining issues for 3.3.0

Discussion area for the development team.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Re: Remaining issues for 3.3.0

Postby Flint1b » June 5th, 2020, 7:21 am

Brent Easton wrote:You might be interested in looking at Bug 12850 which is a good follow on from the PieceMover issue.


I had a look, understood the general problem, messed around with the game piece layer settings in the editor, read the help pages on it, think I understood the principle of how it is supposed to work. Certainly an interesting bug to tackle. Now I'm having problems with creating a simple module to reproduce this, I asked about this in another thread.
User avatar
Flint1b
 
Posts: 398
Joined: May 19th, 2020, 12:27 am
Location: Colonia Agrippina

Re: Remaining issues for 3.3.0

Postby Tim M » June 9th, 2020, 12:29 am

Cattlesquat wrote:I think 12551 is still waiting to be cleared through moderation?


Bugs dont go through site moderation
Tim,
Vassal Uber Geek/Guru

Problems? post your OS, Physical Mem, version of Vassal and Java plus the Module in question.
No developer can help with out that info, thx!
User avatar
Tim M
 
Posts: 1812
Joined: December 8th, 2007, 12:22 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Remaining issues for 3.3.0

Postby Cattlesquat » June 9th, 2020, 1:58 am

There's *some* kind of moderation, as they all start off "locked".
User avatar
Cattlesquat
 
Posts: 782
Joined: December 2nd, 2019, 4:57 pm
Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Re: Remaining issues for 3.3.0

Postby uckelman » June 9th, 2020, 10:27 am

Thus spake Cattlesquat:
> There's *some* kind of moderation, as they all start off "locked".

There is. The reason for it is to help with sorting out bugs from the
automatic bug reporter. I intend to look into what the other options
are for settings this evening.

--
J.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8780
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England

Re: Remaining issues for 3.3.0

Postby uckelman » June 14th, 2020, 10:53 pm

Thus spake Flint1b:
> Also, which bugs are still open and unassigned? I would like to fix
> another one, preferably one of those very difficult ones that need a lot
> of analysis and many hours of tracing through the code, those are my
> favorite.

I'm the default assignee, but if a bug is in status NEW and assigned to
me, that very likely means I haven't looked at it. (Why yes, I would
like this to work differently. It's an irritating consequence of our
SSO setup.)

--
J.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8780
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England

Previous

Return to Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], tinjaw and 5 guests