Create account / Log in

test build for 3.1.19

Discussion area for the development team.

Moderator: bsmith

Re: test build for 3.1.19

Postby uckelman » May 3rd, 2012, 2:13 pm

Thus spake bdgza:
>
> "uckelman" wrote:
> > Thus spake JohnnyNonsense:
> > > I'm using Mac OS X 10.7.3, with Java 1.6.0_31 (apple build).
> > > I'm still seeing some Mac-only bugs (they don't seem to appear in
> > > windows version):
> > >
> > > 1. If I attach a property sheet to a card/piece, and in the
> > property
> > > sheet, I add a property with Tick Marks with Value & Max, the boxes
> > that
> > > hold the Value and Max do not expand to hold their respective
> > values.
> > >
> > > 2. In the Module Library, I left-click on a module to highlight it
> > and
> > > then fairly quickly right-click on the same module to select Edit
> > Module
> > > (or anything) in the context menu, the module will often Open before
> > I
> > > have a chance to make a selection. I'm not sure, but it seems like
> > it's
> > > treating the left-click followed by right-click as a double-click,
> > even
> > > though they are with different mouse buttons. The right-click will
> > > *both* open the module and display the context menu, so that single
> > > mouse-click is doing 2 different things. I think many or most Mac
> > users
> > > are using 2-button mice these days.
> >
> > Do these two things happen in 3.1.18 as well?
>
>
> The 2nd does. 1st I don't know.

Please check.

--
J.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7115
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Heidelberg, DE

Re: test build for 3.1.19

Postby bdgza » May 3rd, 2012, 4:41 pm

uckelman wrote:Thus spake bdgza:
>
> "uckelman" wrote:
> > Thus spake JohnnyNonsense:
> > > I'm using Mac OS X 10.7.3, with Java 1.6.0_31 (apple build).
> > > I'm still seeing some Mac-only bugs (they don't seem to appear in
> > > windows version):
> > >
> > > 1. If I attach a property sheet to a card/piece, and in the
> > property
> > > sheet, I add a property with Tick Marks with Value & Max, the boxes
> > that
> > > hold the Value and Max do not expand to hold their respective
> > values.
> > >
> > > 2. In the Module Library, I left-click on a module to highlight it
> > and
> > > then fairly quickly right-click on the same module to select Edit
> > Module
> > > (or anything) in the context menu, the module will often Open before
> > I
> > > have a chance to make a selection. I'm not sure, but it seems like
> > it's
> > > treating the left-click followed by right-click as a double-click,
> > even
> > > though they are with different mouse buttons. The right-click will
> > > *both* open the module and display the context menu, so that single
> > > mouse-click is doing 2 different things. I think many or most Mac
> > users
> > > are using 2-button mice these days.
> >
> > Do these two things happen in 3.1.18 as well?
>
>
> The 2nd does. 1st I don't know.

Please check.

--
J.


Confirmed for 3.1.18, the fields don't expand.
bdgza
 
Posts: 239
Joined: February 26th, 2010, 10:51 am

Re: test build for 3.1.19

Postby uckelman » May 3rd, 2012, 6:49 pm

Thus spake bdgza:
>
> > > > Do these two things happen in 3.1.18 as well?
> > >
> > >
> > > The 2nd does. 1st I don't know.
> >
> > Please check.
> >
>
> Confirmed for 3.1.18, the boxes don't expand.

Thanks. These don't block releasing 3.1.19, then. Please put them
in the tracker, though, so they don't get lost.

--
J.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7115
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Heidelberg, DE

Previous

Return to Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest