Create account / Log in

set a counter from an action

Talk about module design ideas and techniques.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

set a counter from an action

Postby kerkael » October 6th, 2019, 12:12 am

Hard to look in the forum for current keywords ;)

I know how to interact with a counter, with both a menu entry and Next Turn / Previous Turn Hotkeys.

But I can't have a GKC calling my counter to fix a specific value to it !

When I use that to modify the Global Property set by the Counter, the GP is modified, but the next time I call the Next Turn Hotkey, it moves back to the first unmodified value.

It's like the counter has a hidden property I can't act on.

What am I doing wrong ?

Thanks for your help
kerkael
 
Posts: 111
Joined: December 1st, 2017, 3:03 pm

Re: set a counter from an action

Postby kerkael » October 9th, 2019, 9:29 pm

Never mind. I didn't need a counter. I made it a Global Property with ChangePropertyToolBar Buttons, and it works perfectly.
kerkael
 
Posts: 111
Joined: December 1st, 2017, 3:03 pm


Return to Module Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests