Create account / Log in

Move Fixed Distance behaviour

Talk about module design ideas and techniques.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Move Fixed Distance behaviour

Postby panther 2010 » April 5th, 2021, 3:30 pm

Hello,
I noticed that the Move Fixed Distance trait works only if the entered value is greater than 30. For values below 30, the piece doesn't move at all. Is this a feature or a bug?

Thank you.

Panther 2010.

:?:
panther 2010
 
Posts: 141
Joined: July 18th, 2010, 3:04 pm

Re: Move Fixed Distance behaviour

Postby marktb1961 » April 6th, 2021, 11:29 am

My guess is that you are moving a piece on a map with Snap to Grid enabled. Move Fixed Distance still respects that.
Platform: Vassal 3.5.3, MacOS Big Sur on iMac (27", mid-2020)
User avatar
marktb1961
 
Posts: 516
Joined: October 4th, 2018, 2:36 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Re: Move Fixed Distance behaviour

Postby panther 2010 » April 6th, 2021, 6:22 pm

Hello marktb1961,

you are right : Snap to Grid was enabled.

Thank you for your quick reply.

Be well.

:)
panther 2010
 
Posts: 141
Joined: July 18th, 2010, 3:04 pm


Return to Module Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Cattlesquat and 2 guests