Page 1 of 1

Error - More Than One Prototype With Same Name

PostPosted: June 28th, 2019, 11:13 pm
by Cundiff
Howdy Gents,

I have a small annoyance. I'm getting the following error message when I try to save my module:

More Than One Prototype With Same Name

Now I have deleted one prototype with the name US 1st Army, because I constructed it incorrectly. Then I created a new one, repairing my first error.

However, though I cannot see the 1st prototype in the build, it apparently thinks it is still there and now, deleted or not, visible or not, it says there are two of them.

How do I repair this?

Thanks,
Tom

Re: Error - More Than One Prototype With Same Name

PostPosted: June 29th, 2019, 5:37 pm
by DrNostromo
This is an error I've run into the past. More commonly, if you copy a prototype and then change the name of the copy and try to save the module, it will say there's 2 PT's with the same name.

I've found the best way to solve that is to rename the PT's involved, save the module and reopen it. Then you can rename it back to what you want. That should do it.

Re: Error - More Than One Prototype With Same Name

PostPosted: July 2nd, 2019, 3:05 am
by Cundiff
Your solution didn't work, BUT

I found that by entirely eliminating the Prototype from the module and then adding it back in via the menu on the main tree, I was able to create a new clean prototype line. This solved the problem.