Create account / Log in

Show numPieces on another map

Talk about module design ideas and techniques.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Show numPieces on another map

Postby Nelud » October 8th, 2008, 1:10 pm

As manual stated the deck_numPieces is a map-level property. But how can I access the number of remaining cards in the deck from other maps?
Nelud
 
Posts: 26
Joined: September 28th, 2008, 5:20 am
Location: Saratov, Russia

Show numPieces on another map

Postby rk » October 8th, 2008, 10:35 pm

It may not be possible in the current version. I'll look into correcting this. Should be doable since deck names are unique for the entire module.

rk

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)
rk
Site Admin
 
Posts: 536
Joined: October 21st, 2007, 3:31 am

Re: Show numPieces on another map

Postby Tim M » October 8th, 2008, 10:50 pm

rk wrote:It may not be possible in the current version. I'll look into correcting this. Should be doable since deck names are unique for the entire module.

rk

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)


Its currently not possible according to this thread
http://www.vassalengine.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1067
User avatar
Tim M
 
Posts: 1816
Joined: December 8th, 2007, 12:22 pm
Location: Earth

Show numPieces on another map

Postby Brent Easton » October 8th, 2008, 11:13 pm

I already have an enhancement coded ready for 3.2 that adds namespace scoping to variable name lookups so that all Zone and Map level properties can be accessed from any piece.

B.

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 8/10/2008 at 3:35 PM Rodney Kinney wrote:
It may not be possible in the current version. I'll look into correcting
this. Should be doable since deck names are unique for the entire module.

rk


_______________________________________________
Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
http://forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ ... engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (http://www.mail2forum.com)
User avatar
Brent Easton
 
Posts: 3169
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 3:06 am
Location: Berry, NSW, Australia

Re: Show numPieces on another map

Postby Nelud » October 9th, 2008, 5:09 am

Thanks for all replies.
Tim M wrote:Its currently not possible according to this thread
http://www.vassalengine.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1067

Hmm... I did search through forum before make this topic, but missed that thread. Thanks for pointing me.
Nelud
 
Posts: 26
Joined: September 28th, 2008, 5:20 am
Location: Saratov, Russia


Return to Module Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron