Create account / Log in

Resizing hexgrids on Mac

Talk about module design ideas and techniques.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Resizing hexgrids on Mac

Postby sgwhitley » October 17th, 2020, 2:49 pm

Has anyone used a Mac recently to resize a hex grid? I have tried this using Control+arrow key and command+arrow key and neither works as expected. Command+arrow just moves the hex grid, control does nothing.
sgwhitley
 
Posts: 20
Joined: May 2nd, 2020, 11:04 pm

Re: Resizing hexgrids on Mac

Postby Cattlesquat » October 22nd, 2020, 10:52 pm

Seems to be a bug. Have checked in a fix for 3.4.7. Joel may post a test version for you to check.
User avatar
Cattlesquat
 
Posts: 957
Joined: December 2nd, 2019, 4:57 pm
Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Re: Resizing hexgrids on Mac

Postby uckelman » October 22nd, 2020, 11:23 pm

Try http://www.vassalengine.org/~uckelman/t ... macosx.dmg

Use Command instead of Control. Apparently Control + arrows gets intercepted by Mac OS for some special things. Does this work for you now?
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9023
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England

Re: Resizing hexgrids on Mac

Postby clandaith » October 26th, 2020, 4:32 pm

I tried to do this yesterday. The command+arrow doesn't work since Mac thinks you're switching between windows. I was positioning the hexes in the correct upper left corner. Then I would save it, adjust the size, and then go back into the editor and make sure things were right. If not, I did the same thing over again.
clandaith
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 21st, 2010, 3:54 am

Re: Resizing hexgrids on Mac

Postby sgwhitley » October 27th, 2020, 12:35 am

Clandaith: the new release fixes the issue. Much, much better.
sgwhitley
 
Posts: 20
Joined: May 2nd, 2020, 11:04 pm


Return to Module Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests