Create account / Log in

adding to a module

Talk about module design ideas and techniques.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

adding to a module

Postby Ronster » January 7th, 2021, 1:39 pm

I have a module except I need to make some improvements to it. To an already made module, how do you create new tabs? I have another vassal module for the same game and it has the improvements I want to add. Would I be able to take a screen shot of the tables I want and place them in the vassal module I want to improve. How would I do this?

Thanks for any help.

Ron
Ronster
 
Posts: 67
Joined: June 13th, 2008, 5:06 am

Re: adding to a module

Postby JoelCFC25 » January 7th, 2021, 9:17 pm

Tabs in a piece palette? What do tables refer to--game charts? Your post doesn't really have enough detail to figure out what you're starting from and what you want to replicate.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 792
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: adding to a module

Postby Ronster » January 7th, 2021, 9:38 pm

It is a tab for a window on the vassal module, like in others where the charts are and stuff. I want to add a window that has a production values for a game. Each number will change that is increase or decrease. Does this help?
Ronster
 
Posts: 67
Joined: June 13th, 2008, 5:06 am


Return to Module Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests