Create account / Log in

Kingmaker ... Anyone?

Post here if you're looking for opponents for both live and PBEM Vassal games.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Kingmaker ... Anyone?

Postby Morgoth » August 9th, 2014, 9:48 am

Hi V-Gamers

I'm new to vassal and looking for a game of Kingmaker if someone can show me the ropes on how too play!?

I'm available most days of the week due to being stuck to the work PC, so let me know,

Thanks, Walts (aka Joe)
Aka: Joe Gans
eMail: joe.gans@hotmail.com
Morgoth

Re: Kingmaker ... Anyone?

Postby Stiglr » August 17th, 2014, 11:53 pm

If you can manage to wrangle four or more, and we can make up some kind of meeting schedule, i'd like nothing better than to engage in some serious backstabbing and rabble rousing in the English countryside.
Stiglr

Postby Fritzstein » August 18th, 2014, 2:16 am

Hello Morgoth,

I would be interested in a game of Kingmaker.

Cheers,
Fritzstein
Fritzstein

Postby Morgoth » August 18th, 2014, 8:24 am

Hi Guys

Thanks for posting. Along with Shaun78, that makes four of us. Our problem is timetable.

I'm in Scotland, UK (GMT time).
Shaun78's in US (5 hrs behind me).

What about you guys ... what side of the pond are you on so we can workout a day for a game.

Also, rules ... I've only recently picked up the game again and not had a chance to play. The 1974 game (1st/2nd ed rules?) ... so we might need to agree rules, updates & variants.

I've no experience with Vassal in general, so if someone wants to show me the interface as a 1-Vs-1, that would be great,

Thanks, Walts
Morgoth

Postby Stiglr » August 19th, 2014, 4:54 pm

Yikes..... I'm in USA on the Pacific coast, so that's +8 or 9 hours, depending on which side of Daylight Savings Time we're on.

That will make long get-togethers problematic. But, perhaps not impossible.

I am a Prem League football fan, so I'm used to getting up at odd hours on weekends to catch a game. But I'm not sure if weekdays would work....
Stiglr