Create account / Log in

Another noob q: truncated names

Topics related to the main Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Another noob q: truncated names

Postby android » January 2nd, 2012, 7:08 pm

I'm working through the tutorials and have created a card deck...

In the VASSAL Module Editor window, the names of the things I'm creating are getting truncated.

For example, in a card folder, "Card 1" is getting trucated into "Card..."

Is there a way to stop all truncation from happening?

thanks!
Andrew
android
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 2nd, 2012, 2:07 pm

Re: Another noob q: truncated names

Postby mycenae » January 2nd, 2012, 7:41 pm

I don't see it when I try it, but I know some component names get truncated (like charts and palette names) until you restart the editor. Is it still showing after a restart?
mycenae
 
Posts: 392
Joined: May 16th, 2008, 6:41 pm

Re: Another noob q: truncated names

Postby android » January 2nd, 2012, 9:33 pm

Hey, thanks! Yep - restarting seems to have fixed it. Fingers crossed.

Andrew
android
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 2nd, 2012, 2:07 pm

Re: Another noob q: truncated names

Postby JoelCFC25 » January 2nd, 2012, 10:00 pm

This happens with the names of map Regions when you create them, too--just closing the node and reopening it usually fixes the truncation. It's a visual artifact only, your data isn't being altered.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 592
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: Another noob q: truncated names

Postby android » January 4th, 2012, 2:31 am

Good to know - thanks
android
 
Posts: 5
Joined: January 2nd, 2012, 2:07 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests