Create account / Log in

PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Support for existing Vassal modules. Ask here if you need help with a specific module.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby bruno1968 » January 18th, 2012, 3:29 pm

There's an optional card in PoG that allows allied player to deploy two 1-1-4 russian cavalry but the module allows only one of these.
How can I solve this problem ? I am quite apt to edit CB modules, but being a newbie to vassal I don't know how to proceed.
Thanks for all the help I will receive.

Bruno
Rome, Italy
bruno1968
 
Posts: 22
Joined: March 23rd, 2008, 1:49 pm

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby JoelCFC25 » January 18th, 2012, 6:03 pm

Hi Bruno,

I was notified of this by someone else recently on BGG. I've started the process of updating the module with this and other fixes but haven't had time to complete it. For an immediate solution, here's what you can do:

1. Edit the module
2. Expand the AP Forces map window node
3. Expand the RU Corps At-Start Stack node
4. Right-click the RUCC piece and choose "Copy"
5. Right-click the RU Corps At-Start Stack node and choose "Paste"
6. Save the module

Now you'll have the second 1-1-4 Russian cav unit in the stack of RU corps when you re-open the module. Note that there are other missing units: it needs 2 additional Polish corps in the GE Corps At-Start Stack on the CP Forces map window, and 2 additional USA corps in the US Corps At-Start Stack on the AP Forces map window. Use the same procedure above to copy the existing pieces and paste in the additional ones.

I apologize for the oversight and hope I can post an updated module soon.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 591
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby bruno1968 » January 18th, 2012, 6:40 pm

This is more than enough ! Thank you I'll try.
bruno1968
 
Posts: 22
Joined: March 23rd, 2008, 1:49 pm

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby bruno1968 » January 18th, 2012, 6:56 pm

I followed the instructions...I see the new units in the editor but I cannot see on the map....I will do another try...
bruno1968
 
Posts: 22
Joined: March 23rd, 2008, 1:49 pm

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby JoelCFC25 » January 18th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Oh yeah, I forgot that this won't do anything to the existing scenarios--all those saved game setups would have to be re-built from scratch. They don't inherit any changes that are made.

Here's an easier fix I should have considered first: in the Editor, double click the node named "Units [Game Piece Palette]" and uncheck the Hidden box. Save and restart. Now you can create as many units of anything as you need.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 591
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby bruno1968 » January 19th, 2012, 6:20 pm

Thank you but the easier fix is in alternative to the other one or they have to be used one after the other ?
bruno1968
 
Posts: 22
Joined: March 23rd, 2008, 1:49 pm

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby JoelCFC25 » January 19th, 2012, 7:09 pm

It's an alternative. You can ignore my first reply and use the method two posts above this post.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 591
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby bruno1968 » January 29th, 2012, 12:09 pm

Sorry but neither system worked out for me....maybe I'm missing something.
bruno1968
 
Posts: 22
Joined: March 23rd, 2008, 1:49 pm

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby JoelCFC25 » January 30th, 2012, 3:29 pm

"in the Editor, double click the node named "Units [Game Piece Palette]" and uncheck the Hidden box. Save and restart."

After doing this, you *should* have one extra button in the main toolbar that will open the Game Piece Palette. All game markers, armies, corps, trenches, and other markers should be accessible here. You can create new instances of any piece by dragging it out of the palette and onto the board. Or in the case of the error you want to fix, you need to find the Polish cavalry corps and drag 2 of them onto the Central Powers forces window.

If that doesn't work for you, unfortunately you'll just have to wait until I have time to update the module--my apologies.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 591
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: PATHS OF GLORY: missing russian cavalry

Postby bruno1968 » February 7th, 2012, 8:00 pm

OK all is good as you described, thank you very much !
bruno1968
 
Posts: 22
Joined: March 23rd, 2008, 1:49 pm


Return to Module Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron