Create account / Log in

Save file updater and stacks in 3.2.0 beta 4

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Save file updater and stacks in 3.2.0 beta 4

Postby chrono280 » November 13th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Minor problem, probably not worthy of postponing the release of 3.2.0 but--

When using the Save File updater in 3.2.0 beta 4 counters that are in shuffled stacks do not appear to be shuffled after updating the save file. It's as if the pieces were taken out, updated then just placed back in those coordinates but not in a stack. These particular pieces do have the "does not stack" trait but they still go into at-start stacks and decks normally when set up without updating the save file.

So at-start stacks that work as normal when I load up a blank scenario fail to be stacked after running same save file through the Save File updater. It's not a big deal as I need to re-do all of my scenario VSAVs for my module, anyway, for another reason, but I thought I'd bring it up... pretty sure I haven't seen it reported before but I've been wrong many times in the past.
chrono280
 
Posts: 62
Joined: September 9th, 2011, 12:45 am

Re: Save file updater and stacks in 3.2.0 beta 4

Postby uckelman » June 3rd, 2013, 9:49 pm

Thus spake chrono280:
> Minor problem, probably not worthy of postponing the release of 3.2.0
> but--
>
> When using the Save File updater in 3.2.0 beta 4 counters that are in
> shuffled stacks do not appear to be shuffled after updating the save
> file. It's as if the pieces were taken out, updated then just placed
> back in those coordinates but not in a stack. These particular pieces
> do have the "does not stack" trait but they still go into at-start
> stacks and decks normally when set up without updating the save file.
>
> So at-start stacks that work as normal when I load up a blank scenario
> fail to be stacked after running same save file through the Save File
> updater. It's not a big deal as I need to re-do all of my scenario
> VSAVs for my module, anyway, for another reason, but I thought I'd bring
> it up... pretty sure I haven't seen it reported before but I've been
> wrong many times in the past.
>

Does this still happen in 3.2.6?

--
J.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8848
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest