Create account / Log in

Squad Leader mod will not load

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Squad Leader mod will not load

Postby rmwsr1960 » January 11th, 2013, 6:59 pm

Downloaded 3.2.2 and DL squad leader latest version. vassal keep telling me that the sql.mod is not a vassal mod. I have loaded VITP, Roads to Gettysburg, and Panzer Leader. All of them will load and run. What am I Missing
rmwsr1960
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 11th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Re: Squad Leader mod will not load

Postby uckelman » January 13th, 2013, 1:05 pm

Thus spake rmwsr1960:
> Downloaded 3.2.2 and DL squad leader latest version. vassal keep telling
> me that the sql.mod is not a vassal mod. I have loaded VITP, Roads to
> Gettysburg, and Panzer Leader. All of them will load and run. What am
> I Missing

You're missing this from the Release Notes for 3.2.2:

"Current versions of VASL and VSQL are not compatible with VASSAL 3.2."

VSQL depends on some code from VASL. Brent (the VSQL maintainer) is
ready to update VSQL as soon as VASL is updated, which is something
we're still working on.

--
J.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8140
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England

Re: Squad Leader mod will not load

Postby sgtstinky » January 15th, 2013, 1:40 am

I have the same problem, glad to hear that you are working the fix.

Stink
sgtstinky
 
Posts: 7
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 10:43 am
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

Re: Squad Leader mod will not load

Postby Lorenzo26 » January 17th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Is it possible to have a "dual" install, 3.2.2 for general purpose and 3.1.20 for vasl use ?

Thanks,
Laurent.
Lorenzo26
 
Posts: 18
Joined: August 30th, 2008, 12:25 pm

Re: Squad Leader mod will not load

Postby uckelman » January 17th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Thus spake Lorenzo26:
> Is it possible to have a "dual" install, 3.2.2 for general purpose and
> 3.1.20 for vasl use ?
>

If you're using Windows, select "Custom Install" in the installer. If
you're using anything else, simply use both----there's nothing to do
other than having both versions present.

--
J.
User avatar
uckelman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8140
Joined: December 10th, 2007, 9:48 am
Location: Durham, England

Re: Squad Leader mod will not load

Postby Lorenzo26 » January 17th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Thanks !
;-)
Lorenzo26
 
Posts: 18
Joined: August 30th, 2008, 12:25 pm


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests