Create account / Log in

[3.1.15] Deck sorting doesn't work

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

[3.1.15] Deck sorting doesn't work

Postby tman » April 8th, 2011, 7:30 pm

When using the Deck feature "When selecting, sort cards by" does not sort cards. I am using a deck that:

- allows specific cards to be drawn
- when selecting, uses $BasicName$
- when selecting, sort cards by $BasicName$
- reshuffles via right-click

However, when selecting, the cards are ALWAYS shown in deck order, not alphabetical. I have attempted to use $PieceName& without change. Am I doing something wrong is is this a bug?
tman
 
Posts: 13
Joined: April 8th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Re: [3.1.15] Deck sorting doesn't work

Postby duane » April 16th, 2015, 10:03 am

At the risk of creating a zombie thread, I ran into this problem and it took me a while to figure out the answer. The "list cards by" item in the deck properties requires $ around the properties in it. The "sort cards by" requires that you don't put the $ in. So in my case, I had "$BasicName$" in the list field and "BasicName" in the sort field.

Once I figured that out, the decks sorted correctly.
duane
 
Posts: 2
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 9:48 am


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests