Create account / Log in

Quick question about Property Sheet

Topics related to the main Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Quick question about Property Sheet

Postby Angel0616 » March 8th, 2019, 6:50 am

Hi,

I've been playing around with the Property Sheet in the single piece menu. And noticed that the values entered can be set during the pieces creation. However, if you copy the piece or save the module the valued entered in the Property Sheet are reset! Not good.

This means that the values have to be entered anew for each game. :(

Is there a way to keep the values entered in the property sheet without losing them?
Angel0616
 
Posts: 16
Joined: February 24th, 2013, 3:42 pm

Re: Quick question about Property Sheet

Postby DrNostromo » March 9th, 2019, 12:05 am

Once you attach a property sheet to a piece, right click the piece while you still have it open in the editor, select the property sheet, enter your values, click OK to save changes, and it should maintain them. At least, I seemed to remember that's how it worked ...it's been a long time since I used PS's.
User avatar
DrNostromo
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 3:54 am
Location: Wine Country, Cal. USA

Re: Quick question about Property Sheet

Postby Angel0616 » March 9th, 2019, 3:06 am

That's how I thought it worked as well.

But it only keeps the value entering during play, for saved games. Not for saved modules, or when you do a copy and paste in single pieces or prototypes.

Maybe there is a setting to keep the values that are entered?
Angel0616
 
Posts: 16
Joined: February 24th, 2013, 3:42 pm

Re: Quick question about Property Sheet

Postby Angel0616 » March 9th, 2019, 12:13 pm

Maybe, having cut and paste on the property sheet (and spread sheet as well) could be very useful.
Angel0616
 
Posts: 16
Joined: February 24th, 2013, 3:42 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests