Create account / Log in

Combat Commander Axis/Allied order box on map does not work

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: uckelman, Tim M

Combat Commander Axis/Allied order box on map does not work

Postby JDWhite » November 26th, 2019, 9:24 pm

I have searched for this error and not found any reference to it on the forums. On the Combat Commander maps there are two order boxes. One of the allied and one for the Axis. I assume that as the player plays an order that these boxes should keep track of the number of orders played. The two boxes remain empty when I play the game so am I wrong or is this a error in the software?

Thanks,
Jerry
JDWhite
 
Posts: 2
Joined: November 12th, 2019, 10:02 pm

Re: Combat Commander Axis/Allied order box on map does not w

Postby muaddib7 » April 6th, 2020, 2:20 am

I am new to the game, and I noticed that too Jerry. It seems like the boxes do not have a function.
muaddib7
 
Posts: 2
Joined: April 6th, 2020, 2:13 am

Re: Combat Commander Axis/Allied order box on map does not w

Postby Tim M » April 6th, 2020, 10:02 pm

They do not.

Those boxes were part of the rules automation that controlled your cards played/remaining. The functionality was removed by player request
Tim,
Vassal Uber Geek/Guru

Problems? post your OS, Physical Mem, version of Vassal and Java plus the Module in question.
No developer can help with out that info, thx!
User avatar
Tim M
 
Posts: 1803
Joined: December 8th, 2007, 12:22 pm
Location: Earth


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests