Create account / Log in

Stuck newbie with updating a module with Mask

Talk about module design ideas and techniques.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Stuck newbie with updating a module with Mask

Postby gdaudin » June 24th, 2018, 8:25 pm

Hi,

I am trying to update an existing module (Les Maréchaux), because the hidden units can be flipped by all players. I am in the middle of a game and want to continue it.

I went into the module and added a "Mask" trait to all units (as Prototype have no effect on units on the map), allowing only the owner to mask it and setting the display at "Plain".

Then I went to the procedure to update saved game.

The bad behavior does not change. I must have done something wrong, but I do not have a clue about what it is. It is the first time I explore the module editor.

Best regards,

Guillauem
gdaudin
 
Posts: 53
Joined: November 9th, 2011, 7:19 am

Re: Stuck newbie with updating a module with Mask

Postby ClaudioC » June 25th, 2018, 11:28 pm

Hi Guillaume
If you send me the module after your change + some screenshots I might help you. I tested the mask trait in the module I work on.
send to claudio.ciardelli@gmail.com
User avatar
ClaudioC
 
Posts: 11
Joined: April 18th, 2018, 6:30 pm

Re: Stuck newbie with updating a module with Mask

Postby shilinski » June 26th, 2018, 3:34 am

Ignore the saved game for now. Test the module with a new game.
shilinski
 
Posts: 72
Joined: December 22nd, 2007, 8:46 am
Location: Laurel, Maryland

Re: Stuck newbie with updating a module with Mask

Postby gdaudin » June 27th, 2018, 9:56 am

Thanks ! I believe I have solved it. It was conflicting with the "Layer" properties.

I am having no success updating the old scenario, but I will keep trying !

Guillaume
gdaudin
 
Posts: 53
Joined: November 9th, 2011, 7:19 am


Return to Module Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests