Create account / Log in

Multimap module need to fix a map that is in a scenario

Issues with the Vassal engine.

Moderators: Tim M, uckelman

Multimap module need to fix a map that is in a scenario

Postby ChuckS » April 24th, 2019, 1:42 pm

Is there a way to alter a map and have it show up in a saved scenario? Or do you have to rebuild the scenario from scratch?
ChuckS
 
Posts: 67
Joined: August 16th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Re: Multimap module need to fix a map that is in a scenario

Postby JoelCFC25 » April 24th, 2019, 1:57 pm

It depends. Are you simply swapping out the image for a new image? If so, that works fine.

If you have map-related module configuration items like Zones, Regions, grids, etc...my memory is hazy on if those can be altered and behave correctly when using older saved games that pre-date the changes.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 508
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN

Re: Multimap module need to fix a map that is in a scenario

Postby ChuckS » April 24th, 2019, 2:26 pm

Yes just swapping out the image, I assume it has to keep the same name in order to work or can it change also?
ChuckS
 
Posts: 67
Joined: August 16th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Re: Multimap module need to fix a map that is in a scenario

Postby JoelCFC25 » April 24th, 2019, 2:28 pm

Precisely the same name--including case-sensitivity of the filename and suffix.
JoelCFC25
 
Posts: 508
Joined: October 12th, 2010, 5:15 pm
Location: Minnetrista, MN


Return to Technical Support & Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests