[messages] [Module General Discussion] Afrika Korps Rules SNAFU

BazLak davemorello at comcast.net
Sun Oct 20 16:53:40 CEST 2019


Actually it's only the part where it says "Germans have no port" that's
out of whack. And that particular line has caused confusion in playing
the game.

Bangazi can't be used for sea movement, so it can't receive supplies. So
even capturing bengazi on the first turn wouldn't give the Germans a
port.

Which is another indicator that the rule is screwed up. The germans will
lose because without tobruk, according to 12.2 the germans will get ZERO
supplies, ever. No reinforcements, ever. No replacements, ever.

DAve

_______________________________________________
Read this topic online here:
http://www.vassalengine.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=57814#p57814


More information about the messages mailing list